Featured 30 Great Quotes For 2017 (inspiring Words For The New Year)

Discussion in 'Motivational and Inspirational' started by collegereap, Dec 31, 2016.

  1. collegereap

    collegereap Moderator
    Staff Member

    Apr 23, 2016
    Book Reviews:
    Sunday, January 1, 2017
    New Year's Day
    "I have learned over the years that when one's mind is made up, this diminishes fear."
    --Rosa Parks

    Monday, January 2, 2017
    "Give me a stock clerk with a goal, and I will give you a man who will make history. Give me a man without a goal, and I will give you a stock clerk."
    --James Cash Penny

    Tuesday, January 3, 2017
    "A lot of the time the experts, the people who are supposed to be able to tell you what to do, will tell you that you can't do something even when you know you can. And a lot of the time it's your friends ... who tell you you can do it."
    --Mark Zuckerberg

    Wednesday, January 4, 2017
    World Braille Day
    "Life is a daring adventure or it is nothing at all."
    --Helen Keller

    Thursday, January 5, 2017
    "Don't tell people how to do things; tell them what to do and let them surprise you with their results."
    --George S. Patton

    Friday, January 6, 2017
    True luck consists not in holding the best of the cards at the table; luckiest is he who knows just when to rise and go home."
    --John Hay

    Saturday, January 7, 2017
    "Victory has a hundred fathers and defeat is an orphan."
    --John F. Kennedy

    Sunday, January 8, 2017
    "Fall seven times and stand up eight."

    Monday, January 9, 2017
    "Life is 10 percent what happens to me and 90 percent of how I react to it."
    --Charles Swindoll

    Tuesday, January 10, 2017
    "I've missed more than 9000 shots in my career. I've lost almost 300 games. 26 times I've been trusted to take the game winning shot and missed. I've failed over and over and over again in my life. And that is why I succeed."
    --Michael Jordan

    Wednesday, January 11, 2017
    "The most difficult thing is the decision to act, the rest is merely tenacity."
    --Amelia Earhart

    Thursday, January 12, 2017
    "Nothing is impossible, the word itself says, 'I'm possible!'" --Audrey Hepburn

    Friday, January 13, 2017
    "It is during our darkest moments that we must focus to see the light."
    --Aristotle Onassis

    Saturday, January 14, 2017
    "I have been impressed with the urgency of doing. Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Being willing is not enough; we must do."
    --Leonardo da Vinci

    Sunday, January 15, 2017
    "The successful warrior is the average man, with laserlike focus."
    --Bruce Lee

    Monday, January 16, 2017
    Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    "Nothing in all the world is more dangerous than sincere ignorance and conscientious stupidity."
    --Martin Luther King

    Tuesday, January 17, 2017
    "If you want to lift yourself up, lift up someone else."
    --Booker T. Washington

    Wednesday, January 18, 2017
    "If there is no struggle, there is no progress."
    --Frederick Douglas

    Thursday, January 19, 2017
    "Running a startup is like being punched in the face repeatedly, but working for a large company is like being waterboarded."
    --Paul Graham

    Friday, January 20, 2017
    Inauguration Day
    "I want to start by, as always, thanking my family. My kids, they're not kids anymore, but they're kids as far as I'm concerned. They'll always be my kids."
    --Donald J. Trump

    Saturday, January 21, 2017
    Women's March on Washington
    "I love to see a young girl go out and grab the world by the lapels. Life's a Dam. You've got to go out and kick ass."
    --Maya Angelou

    Sunday, January 22, 2017
    "Everything has beauty, but not everyone can see."

    Monday, January 23, 2017
    "We can't help everyone, but everyone can help someone."
    --Ronald Reagan

    Tuesday, January 24, 2017
    "For me, the most fun is change or growth. There are definitely elements of both that I like. Launching a business is kind of like a motorboat: You can go very quickly and turn fast."
    --Tony Hseih

    Wednesday, January 25, 2017
    "I alone cannot change the world, but I can cast a stone across the water to create many ripples."
    --Mother Teresa

    #1 collegereap, Dec 31, 2016
    Lasted edited by : Apr 14, 2017

Share This Page